Home / Press / CMS supports the Holtzbrinck Publishing Group in the...

CMS supports the Holtzbrinck Publishing Group in the sale of the online portal NetDoktor.de


Stuttgart – The Holtzbrinck Publishing Group has recently sold its shares in the online portal NetDoktor.de to Hubert Burda Media. Through agreeance of the parties, it has been decided to keep details of the purchase price undisclosed.

A CMS-Team led by Dr. Thomas Meyding and Dr. Tobias Grau advised the Holtzbrinck Publishing Group throughout the entirety of this transaction.

NetDoktor.de has been providing accessible and user-friendly medical information on diseases, symptoms, medications, treatment methods and laboratory values for 20 years. With 21 million page visits and 40 million page impressions per month (IVW June 2019), NetDoktor.de is a leading online platform in its field in Germany. Hubert Burda Media has acquired the entire NetDoktor Team. Their headquarters remain in Munich.

The Holtzbrinck Publishing Group held a stake in NetDoktor through its subsidiary Holtzbrinck Digital. The digital investments of this decentralized family holding company are primarily in Start-ups in the science sector (through Digital Science), in the field of further education and in other areas of strategic importance and are ultimately bundled in the subsidiary, Holtzbrinck Digital.

Hubert Burda Media Holding was founded in 1903 currently with headquarters in both Offenburg and Munich. Burda Media employs approximately 12,400 personnel across its offices.

CMS Germany

Dr. Thomas Meyding, Partner, Client Relationship Partner
Dr. Tobias Grau, Partner
Militsa Decheva, Associate, alle Corporate/M&A
Dr. Achim Lindemann, Partner, Labor, Employment & Pensions
Dr. Klaus Ikas, Partner, IP
Dr. Axel Funk, Partner, TMC

Holtzbrinck Publishing Group, Inhouse

Ursula Degener, Senior Legal Counsel

Press Contact
[email protected]

Related people

Portrait of Tobias Grau
Dr. Tobias Grau
Portrait of Militsa Decheva Petrova
Militsa Decheva Petrova
Senior Associate
Portrait of Axel Funk
Dr. Axel Funk
Dr. Achim Lindemann
Dr. Thomas Meyding
Dr. Klaus Ikas
Show more Show less