CMS Hasche Sigle

Lennéstraße 7 10785 Berlin – Germany T +49 30 20360 0 F +49 30 20360 1299 www.cms-hs.com

## press release

Rechtsanwälte Steuerberater

C<sup>/</sup>M<sup>/</sup>S<sup>/</sup>Hasche Sigle

Arndt Hellmann Head of Public & Media Relations T +49 30 20360 1208 arndt.hellmann@cms-hs.com

Date: 14.04.2011

1/1

## CMS Hasche Sigle advises LBBW on sale of a packet of shares in European Energy Exchange AG

Stuttgart – CMS Hasche Sigle has advised Landesbank Baden-Württemberg (LBBW) on the sale of its stake in European Energy Exchange AG to Eurex Zürich AG.

Stuttgart-based partner Dr Thomas Meyding led the team that advised LBBW on the transaction, together with Dr Barbara Wössner, likewise a partner in the Stuttgart office.

## Advisers CMS Hasche Sigle:

Dr Thomas Meyding, M&A/Corporate Dr Karsten Heider, Stock Corporation Law Dr Barbara Wössner, M&A/Corporate Dr Jan Hansen, M&A/Corporate

For more information please visit our website www.cms-hs.com. For more information about CMS please visit www.cmslegal.com.

CMS Hasche Sigle is one of the leading commercial law firms. More than 600 lawyers serve their clients in nine major German commercial centres as well as in Brussels, Moscow and Shanghai. CMS is the organisation of independent European law and tax firms of choice for organisations based in, or looking to move into, Europe. CMS provides a deep local understanding of legal, tax and business issues and delivers client-focused services through a joint strategy executed locally across 28 jurisdictions with 53 offices in Western and Central Europe and beyond. CMS was established in 1999 and today comprises nine CMS firms, employing over 2,800 lawyers and is headquartered in Frankfurt, Germany.

CMS offices and associated offices: Amsterdam, Berlin, Brussels, London, Madrid, Paris, Rome, Vienna, Zurich, Aberdeen, Algiers, Antwerp, Beijing, Belgrade, Bratislava, Bristol, Bucharest, Budapest, Buenos Aires, Casablanca, Cologne, Dresden, Duesseldorf, Edinburgh, Frankfurt/Main, Hamburg, Kyiv, Leipzig, Ljubljana, Luxembourg, Lyon, Marbella, Milan, Montevideo, Moscow, Munich, Prague, Rio de Janeiro, Sarajevo, Seville, Shanghai, Sofia, Strasbourg, Stuttgart, Utrecht, Warsaw and Zagreb.