Home / Press / CMS advises WIRCON GmbH on realisation of biggest...

CMS advises WIRCON GmbH on realisation of biggest solar park in Scandinavia


Hamburg – WIRCON GmbH has completed construction of the Lerchenborg solar park near the Danish coastal town of Kalundborg. The solar power plant has a rated output of around 61 megawatt peak (MWp), making it the largest solar power station in Scandinavia to date, according to a statement by the company. It is also the biggest facility ever to be built by the Waghäusel-based company. The project is worth some EUR 80 million. The output from the solar plant is enough to power around 30,000 homes with green electricity.

A CMS team led by Dr Niklas Ganssauge advised WIRCON GmbH on all legal aspects of acquiring the project rights for the Lerchenborg solar park, its construction and the financing provided by LBBW. WIRCON has repeatedly relied on CMS’s legal expertise over the last six years. CMS is currently supporting WIRCON GmbH with regard to other cross-border wind and solar energy projects in Germany, England, the Netherlands, Poland and Turkey.

Energy service provider WIRCON GmbH, headquartered in Waghäusel in Baden-Württemberg, specialises in projects involving renewable energy sources. The company focuses on national and international wind and solar energy projects, large-scale commercial roof systems, small private roof solutions and long-term operational management of the facilities.

CMS Hasche Sigle

Dr Niklas Ganssauge, Lead Partner
Dr Eva T. Haaf
Dr Johannes Timmel, all Energy
Dr Marc Riede
Dr Michael M. Klose, all Banking & Finance
Dr Heino Büsching
Dr Olaf Thießen
Christian Perlebach
Dr Isabelle Holly, all Tax
Dr Daniel Graewe, Corporate

Press Contact
[email protected]

Press Release Wircon Solarpark Lerchenberg, 19/01/2016
PDF 122 kB

Related people

Niklas Ganssauge
Dr. Niklas Ganssauge, LL.M. (Berkeley)
Dr. Heino Büsching
Marc Riede
Dr. Marc Riede
Isabelle Holly
Dr. Isabelle Holly
Olaf Thießen
Dr. Olaf Thießen
Principal Counsel
Christian Perlebach, Dipl.-Finanzwirt (FH)
Dr. Johannes Timmel
Dr. Michael M Klose
Dr. Daniel Graewe, LL.M.
Show more Show less